(en anglais uniquement) IIEP-UNESCO at CIES 2022

01 Février 2022

shutterstock_6855153221.jpg

©CK Foto/Shutterstock
Minneapolis Minnesota au coucher du soleil sur le Mississippi

IIEP-UNESCO is pleased to announce that it has a range of panels and book launches at the upcoming Comparative and International Education Society (CIES) Annual Conference from 18-22 April 2022. This year’s event will take place both in-person in Minneapolis, Minnesota (US) and virtually. Register here for the conference

This year’s theme “Illuminating the Power of Idea/lism” responds to two major realities of our time. The first is our global experience with the COVID-19 pandemic, and the second is the rise of nativism and fundamentalism. This major international conference seeks to address these challenges by bringing forward new ideas – and idealism – to the work of global educationalists.

Join IIEP-UNESCO

Monday, 18 April

Geospatial data to the rescue of conventional educational planning paradigms
6:00 to 7:30am CDT (1:00 to 2:30pm CEST) / More info
With IIEP’s Amélie Gagnon, Germán Vargas, Carolina Alban Conto, Yasmine Bekkouche 

Strengthening education in practice: Using the new tool of UNESCO-IIEP for aligning education planning documents with human rights law 
9:00am to 12:00pm CDT (4:00 to 7:00pm CEST) / More info
With IIEP’s Juana Barragan

Tuesday, 19 April

Why do governments adopt delivery approaches and what do they do?
6:00 to 7:30am CDT (1:00 to 2:30pm CEST) / More info
With IIEP Director Karen Mundy 

Designing and Implementing EiE Research for Uptake and Use: Emerging outputs from the E-Cubed Research Fund
6:00 to 7:30am CDT (1:00 to 2:30pm CEST) / More info
With IIEP's Stephanie Bengtsson 

Crisis-sensitive planning and the multiple pathways toward refugee inclusion in national education systems
9:30 to 11:00am CDT (4:30 to 6:00pm CEST) / More info
With IIEP’s Sally Rosscornes, Leonora MacEwen

NORRAG, UNESCO-IBE and UNESCO-IIEP reception
8:00 to 10:00pm CDT / More info

Wednesday, 20 April

Amplified Trends in Pandemic Times: New Philanthropy and the Disruption of Global Education
6:00 to 7:30am CDT (1:00 to 2:30pm CEST) / More info
With IIEP Director Karen Mundy

Book launch: Learning, Marginalization, and Improving the Quality of Education in Low-income Countries - Virtual
6:00 to 7:30am CDT (1:00 to 2:30pm CEST) / More info

Different Approaches to Accountability in the Education Sector: What Role for Civil Society?
9:30 to 11:00am CDT (4:30 to 6:00pm CEST) / More info
With IIEP’s Muriel Poisson

Strengthening Public Education: Tools and Experiences for aligning Education Policies with the Right to Education
9:30 to 11:00am CDT (4:30 to 6:00pm CEST) / More info
With IIEP’s Amélie Gagnon

Education decentralization – new data on adoption, implementation and research in low- and middle-income countries
9:30 to 11:00am CDT (4:30 to 6:00pm CEST) / More info
With IIEP Director Karen Mundy

Ministry of Education leadership during crises: Lessons from research in Burkina Faso, Ethiopia, Jordan, Kenya, Madagascar, and South Sudan
9:00 to 10:30pm CDT (Thursday, April 21, 4:00 to 5:30am CEST) / More info
With IIEP’s Thalia Séguin, Mathilde Tréguier, Leonora MacEwen 

Thursday, 21 April

Book launch: Open school data: what planners need to know
6:00 to 7:30am CDT (1:00 to 2:30pm CEST) / More info
With IIEP’s Muriel Poisson

What is the Future of Education?
1:30 to 2:45pm CDT (8:30 to 9:45pm CEST) / More info
With IIEP Director Karen Mundy

Friday, 22 April

Cities as laboratories of innovation for SDG4
6:00 to 7:30am CDT (1:00 to 2:30pm CEST) / More info
With IIEP’s Chloé Chimier, Candy Lugaz 

Learning to support marginalized children: How can we overcome the status quo?
6:00 to 7:30am CDT (1:00 to 2:30pm CEST) / More info
With IIEP Director Karen Mundy 

Formation
Mercredi 15 Février 2023
Mercredi 26 Avril 2023